Vienna

The Leopold

The Leopold  was our final museum. I met new painters I had never heard of and that art (like beauty) truly is in the eye of the beholder. I learned to appreciate the time spent and effort exerted of all the creatives whose works were on display. I learned that it really is ok to walk right by some displays or stop and peruse as much or as little as I wanted! How liberating.

img-20160708-wa0003.jpg
That’s me on the left with our youngest daughter.

There is a permanent exhibit for Egon Schiele, a protégé of Klimt and known for his many self-portraits. I did like a few of those but I was especially drawn to his landscapes and cityscapes.

 

New artist “friends” I met…

img_20160708_102709.jpg
Koloman Moser
img_20160708_102811.jpg
Koloman Moser
img_20160708_102900.jpg
Carl Moll

 

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

