DIY Necklace Storage

If you’ve read my previous post,  you’ll know that I’m in the process of reorganizing my closet space especially all of my jewelry.I say in-the-process because it’s always ongoing, changing, and possibly moving things around so it works better.

I have so many necklaces I don’t wear mostly because I forget that I have them since they aren’t in plain view. With that in mind, I perused furniture stores looking for what I wanted. Of, course, I couldn’t find anything that grabbed me. Then I had a light-bulb moment and decided to look on Pinterest for ideas. It has everything! I did find several do-it-yourself ideas for storing and displaying jewelry. I found one! Adding hooks to the underside of a wooden hanger really caught and held my attention.

So, off I went out and got a set of 6 relatively inexpensive wooden hangers. I removed the pants bar then altered them by covering with decorative napkins. I ended up using clear-headed thumbtacks because I just couldn’t get those darn hooks to screw in! I’m happy with how it turned out. I also got rid of so much jewelry that I don’t wear and most likely won’t. And the most fun part? I’m wearing different necklaces because now I can see what I have!

img_20160610_124637.jpgimg_20160630_065707.jpgimg_20160630_065824.jpg

 

 

One thought on “DIY Necklace Storage

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

