Crazy for Altering Stuff!

So I’ve been in the process of re-organizing my closet/dressing space and downsizing as much as possible. I have accumulated just too much “stuff.” Besides, getting rid of old stuff makes it much easier to bring home new stuff, right?

I’ve had these handy little mini chests of drawers and it’s perfect for storing my jewelry instead of having everything just laying on the top of my dresser.  They’re from IKEA and are unfinished. I do like that look but thought it needed a make-over for its new purpose.

I decided I would decoupage it with decorative napkins but paint the drawers a complimentary color. I love how it turned out! In fact, I loved it so much I decided to alter another one as my night-stand. This one is missing two drawers but it works great as a shelves, too!

wp-1467201208454.jpgimg_20160610_092231.jpgimg_20160610_092252.jpg

img_20160612_132035.jpg

Amazing how different it looks in a different color and decoupage design!

img_20160612_132655.jpg

One thought on “Crazy for Altering Stuff!

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

