Art journal

Journey Within – journal 1

I’m participating in a year-long class called the Journey Within which includes making a different journal each month as well as classes with various other artists. So excited!

This month was an easy structure that requires no stitching or gluing, just folding! I fell in love with this one and I’m sure will be making more in the near future.

I like bigger journals so chose poster board as my “paper.” I knew it was going to be a little bit challenging and it was, but I’m so happy with the result! I used 3 poster boards, 2 for the pages and one for the cover. I decorated my cover with gelli-prints on deli paper and printed off the class logo. The original demo had a ribbon going from the inside to the outside and tying on the edges. After seeing a fellow student threading her ribbon on the inside of the cover I did the same. I used wire ribbon and just twisted it closed because I don’t like to mess around with ties.

It’s been a while since I’ve worked on blank pages but I am definitely up for the challenge.

20160104_102328-1.jpg20160104_102449-1.jpg

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

