DIY

3D Letters

Happy New Year!!! First post of the year, woohoo!

I made these 3D names for my kids. It was a last minute decision (a week before) and I got it in my mind I could finish them in time for Christmas. I decided I would do a couple letters of each name and if it came down to it, I would give them unfinished and complete them after Christmas. Once I let up on the self-applied pressure, guess what? I finished. On the 24th!!! And I didn’t even feel rushed. Funny thing how everything changes when our perspective does.

They’re just 3.5″ tall and are an inch thick. I really enjoyed making these. And best of all… the kids were very impressed and really liked that they were personalized.

Now that I know how, the creative possibilities are limitless!!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

