Stenciled Apron

Using up my fabric stash is an on-going project. I have a couple yards of novelty material with 2000 printed all over it that was given to me after 2000 had come and gone. I finally had a way to use some of it! You can’t tell, but it has gold and silver reflective sparkly bits all over it along with teeny, tiny white dots.

I made an apron and decided I would stencil all over it with white gesso. I thought the dark blue background would make a great contrast with the gesso and you would hardly even notice that the print is 2000. I used store-bought stencils, some hand-cut ones and a couple that I made using my Scan-N-Cut machine.

I love the result and have gotten several compliments, too!
wpid-20151105_123304-1.jpg

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

