Food

It’s Christmas!!

Homemade cinnamon rolls are a family tradition I started when I first moved to Dubai. Back then it was an almost all-day affair with manual kneading and two separate rises! Then, I found out I could freeze the uncut, unbaked rolls and make it them a couple weeks ahead of time but I had to remember to take it out of the freezer the night before. We did have a couple years when the rolls were for dinner! A few years ago I perfected the method that works best for me: make them in the bread machine!! Using the dough setting, it could be ready to fill and roll in just over 2 hours!! I love kitchen gadgets!! Instead of freezing the dough, I make them up the night before and roll it in saran wrap and refrigerate overnight. In the morning I preheat the oven, slice the rolls and bake. Well, this year, it was all agreed that this batch turned out to be the best I’ve ever made! And I’ve had a lot of practice, too.

wpid-20141225_094716-1.jpg

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

