Everything else

Finally Have An Advent Calendar!

I think my Mojo has returned. What a relief!!

I’ve always wanted an advent calendar but have never found one that “speaks” to me. My friend, Maria said she’s had her eye on Kaisercraft’s make-your-own one and decided to do one, too. I’m glad I did. I love how this turned out and can’t wait to display it!

Instead of using a lantern for the focal point, I decided to use an Arabic “dellah” (coffee pot) and cup to celebrate and honor my family’s two cultures. I think it works, don’t you?

PS. If you zoom into the picture, you’ll see the intricate details of the dellah.

wpid-20141122_092601-1.jpg

2 thoughts on “Finally Have An Advent Calendar!

  1. Hi Lorrie. Love the advent calendar. I made 25 individual little stocking to be hung on Shannon’s stair railing. She hung them Two years ago put chocolates in them for each day. Before she knew it the Twins had eaten all the chocolates at once She didn’t hang them last year. Twins are four now and cute as ever. Oliver will be six in March he is taking swimming and triathlon training. Wonder where he gets that from. Love Susan

    Sent i my iPhone

    >

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

