I’m Back + Inspiration = Quilt!!

I’ve finally recovered from travel sickness. Read: jet-lag. Symptoms include headaches, nausea, slight dizziness, interrupted sleep, insomnia, not to mention adjusting to an 11-hour time difference! I basically stayed awake for a few hours, ate, felt like crap, took a 3-hour nap, showered, felt worse then repeated.  Somewhere in the midst of all that I made it to my doctor, got wonder drugs and now I’m back among the living! WOOHOO!!!

To celebrate… I made a quilt!!! The last quilt I made was a few years ago. You can see it here. My sister is an amazing quilter and staying with her for part of my vacation was so inspiring! More inspiration while staying with my friend (who is another fantastic quilter) and I was chomping at the bit to make my own! Add to that extra inspirationin the form of Eleanor Burns‘ strip piecing technique and this is what I got….

The pink is a "floating" border  that I did for the first time.

The pink is a “floating” border that I did for the first time.

The backing...

The backing…

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

