Returning To My First Love…

I don’t remember my mom teaching me how to sew but she must have at some point. Sewing has always been a part of my life and I can’t remember when I didn’t know how to sew. My mom had this older black Singer machine complete with a black treadle that could accommodate both feet, a small worktop area to set your fabric/project on and a few small drawers on the left to hold a myriad of sewing paraphernalia (I didn’t know there was an ‘r’ in the middle) one accumulates with any craft hobby. I loved hearing the whir of the machine and seeing her back while she sewed away. I would find any excuse to stay in her room and ‘keep her company.’ . Her sister was an accomplished professionally trained seamstress/designer. I guess you could say it’s in my genes.

Even though I love sewing I haven’t sewn in ages. I’ve been feeling the creative urge to sew and just got to it! I found this great viscose-like fabric last week. They made these fabulous pants. I know I’ll enjoy wearing them!

wpid-20140725_145342-1.jpg

One thought on “Returning To My First Love…

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

