Food

Experimental Weekend: Nutty Cauliflower Pasta

I’ve been trying out a few vegan recipes and to my surprise I’ve enjoyed them. Yes, I do have to think differently about which ingredients to use and plan ahead but as long as they’re tasty I don’t mind. This recipe proved quick and easy although I did tweak it just a bit to suit my taste buds.

wpid-20140607_180247.jpgEnough pasta for 4 servings

3 cloves garlic, minced

1/2 head of cauliflower, cut into bite-sized pieces, cooked

100g pine nuts

100ml olive oil

wpid-20140607_183321.jpg
It’s not pretty, but it was pretty tasty!

 

Cook pasta until al dente. Cook garlic and pine nuts in 2 tablespoons of the olive oil for 3 minutes or until pine nuts are browned. Add remaining ingredients, combining well. Serve with a salad.

* I found this was quite bland so I had a few shakes of Mrs. Dash Original flavor. That made all the difference! I also held back on the on the olive oil. I think I used 1/2 the 100ml and even that was a little too much for my liking.

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

