Dubai

Create in 3D

I took a mixed media class at one of the local scrapbook stores here. During the middle of the process I was really unsure about whether I would like this or not. I just kept at it and then it clicked and all fell into place. The final technique was to gesso the flowers and alter them to fit your preferred color scheme. When I got to that point I decided to leave it just the way it was because I really liked the way the colors went together. Now I know what to do with the blank canvases in my studio!

wpid-20140417_173951-1.jpg

One thought on “Create in 3D

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

