The 100 Year Old Man…

…Who Climbed Out the Window and Disappeared  by Jonas Jonasson

Just finished my first book on my own personal book list for the year. I really enjoyed reading this. I love how the author took a few liberties with fact and interlaced it with fun fiction. Fun in a tongue-in-cheek kind of way. I won’t discuss the particulars in case there are any of you out there who haven’t read this book yet. I was rooting for Allan all the way even when he instigated a couple of events that I wouldn’t be able to pull off.

Because the main character is 100 years old, there is plenty of global events that happened in his lifetime to write about, which makes for good subject matter. I love how Allan is completely neutral about political events and stands by his principals throughout the story.

I would recommend this read as long as you remember it is fiction. I also think it’s also belongs in the genre of escapism.

Thanks, Mary, for putting this on my reading list!!

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

