Everything else

Just get it written…

Just get it down on paper, and then we will see what to do with it. ~ Maxwell Perkins

Sometimes that’s all it takes for an idea to grab hold, to become reality. What is it about seeing your thought, your plan, your idea in print that makes it real? And sometimes it’s just so hard to formulate a thought into a coherent sentence; to bring life to the image in your head. At times like this I like to do free writing or stream of consciousness writing. To just get it down on paper… the rambling, the run-on sentences, the punctuation-free paragraphs; the colors, the smells, the emotions. And sometimes it’s about the memories. The ones that are tucked away, way up in the corner of my mind that ease the tension I didn’t even know I had. The memory that helps me to breathe deeply and remind me that I’m exactly where I’m supposed to be in this exact moment, in this exact place…

 

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

