Year of the Horse

Burj Al Arab - Chinese Year of the Horse

Burj Al Arab – Chinese Year of the Horse

 

Happy Chinese New Year! I know I’m a few weeks late; remembered these pictures. Apologies for the belated well wishes.

I was impressed with the way the Burj Al Arab was all decked out in celebration of this auspicious occasion. One is Dubai’s version of the Year of the Horse and the other is the Chinese version. I like them both.

Burj Al Arab - Year of the Horse

Burj Al Arab – Year of the Horse

 

 

My youngest was born in a Year of the Horse so she was given a bit of advice from a few of her Chinese friends. I also have a Rat, a Dragon and an Ox. I’m an Ox, too and my husband is a Rooster. Quite the menagerie, wouldn’t you say?

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

