Everything else

Musical

imageI love listening to music, usually any kind but I have discovered as I mature (that makes me sound like a hunk of cheese), age, grow older and wiser I now have specific tastes.

I love listening to Big R Radio, an online station that boasts “the hits gone wrong” and some very funny tongue-in-cheek commercials about how bad the songs are that the station plays. At times I think it’s worth listening to just to hear the guy tell me not to listen to sounds from their big studios in Walla Walla, Washington, which I know for a fact is a real place. I like New Age Jazz and Smooth Jazz; lots of 70s but I can even sing along with songs from the 80s and 90s. I guess that would make me an eclectic listener. I’ll even admit to liking Eminem, Dr. Dre, Snoop and oh, I’ll even admit to like Tupac. And I even know most of the words to all of Aerosmith’s songs. But I don’t appreciate my kids’ shock when I sing along to My Sharona (which apparently is making a comeback with new cover versions) as well as a few oldie classics.

While music is very entertaining sometimes I crave the silence. What’s the old adage? Silence is Golden. Ain’t that the truth!

(edited Jan 28, 2014 – I realized that I gave credit to the wrong radio station. It’s Great Big Radio – the Hits Gone Wrong that broadcasts from Walla Walla. But I do listen to Big R, too).

One thought on “Musical

  1. I agree with you Lorrie it’s great getting older and knowing what you like. By the way how is your lady these days? Any visits? Susan

    Sent from my iPad

    >

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

