Quote

And the day came…

And the day came when the risk to remain tight in a bud was more painful than the risk it took to blossom.

This quote crossed my path the other day. Again. I’m wondering if I’m to think about it more deeply than just reading it, nodding my head and agreeing. And here I am, thinking I was doing a pretty good job of blooming where I am. But maybe that’s not it. Maybe this applies to a specific part of my life. Yikes and ouch! That’s it. Now. To ponder, muse and be deep in thought about which part of my life this pertains to.

I’m always astounded when I look past the surface… I can see, most times feel and sometimes hear the under-current. I’m reminded of what I’ve heard about a duck. They look so calm and unruffled when they’re swimming but if you look under the water they are paddling furiously to get where they’re going!

So looking past the surface of this quote may represent moving on in some part of my life. Might be painful but, as the saying suggests, it will be less so if I risk taking the next step and unfurl, open and embrace whatever situation/challenge/idea and move on.

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

