Everything else

Art in Watercolors

I had forgotten about some free art workshops I signed up for with Strathmore Artist Papers last year and was able to catch the videos on their Youtube channel. Thank you, Youtube! This one was about using watercolors for making cards. What an eye-opener! I tried Joanne Sharp’s whimsical, colorful, fun approach to arting with watercolors. I used leftover watercolor paper from an art journal I made last year. They were the perfect size for bookmarks, a small art series and a fun little arty postcard tag. (The second photo are the backs of the bookmarks. I like having images on both sides of my bookmarks so I thought I would do the same for these. My love for watercolors has increased and expanded!

image

image

3 thoughts on “Art in Watercolors

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

