US

August Sunrise in Hemet

Sunrise in Hemet

Bundling myself in a blanket – it was chilly, even though it was August – armed with my phone, sketchbook, iPad and coffee, I made my way outside to watch the sunrise. Imagine my surprise when I discovered the porch didn’t face East! Instead, I witnessed the changing colors from night to full-blown sunshine. It was spectacular, as usual. I have always loved watching sunrises wherever I may be and they ALWAYS humble and amaze. The hour before other inhabitants of the planet get moving, there is something magical about the stillness of the dawn. There was less stillness than I wanted. The majority of residents here are retired so there were others out and about starting their day. Mom was awake by now and so began our talk-fest…

One thought on “August Sunrise in Hemet

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

