Book of Days – week 44

When Halloween rolls around, my thoughts are all about that wonderful, honoring Mexican tradition of  Dia de los Muertes which is actually November 1st, but celebrations and honorings begin the night before.. I am not very comfortable with skulls (and not sure I ever will be) but this video by MsKoolKat007 caught my attention while browsing through youtube. This inspired me to try my hand at a “skull” face.

I love what this day represents: a celebration of loved ones who’ve passed and an honoring of their lives. It’s a holiday that holds deep meaning for me even though it’s not a part of my heritage and I’ve never celebrated it. I just may next year.

image

2 thoughts on “Book of Days – week 44

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

