Book of Days – week 34, 35, 36 and 37

After I returned home from my trip, I had the hardest time getting back into the swing of things. My days just flowed into one large one and before I knew it, several weeks had passed! During this time I had been wrestling with my Inner Girl who, at times, seemed to be winning in making me feel guiltier and guiltier at not art in daily!

I finally came to the realization that this was MY Book of Days to do with or without as I chose; to do as Iwanted to do! And with that though came Power. Freedom. I didn’t have to catch up on all the days I missed. I could just start with today and move forward. Continue from where I was. Talk about liberation and empowerment! It was OK to miss days. The only person keeping me to that restriction, that rigidity, was ME!!! And I had the power and the freedom to change it! I was OK!!!

And most importantly… I started sleeping better. More restful sleep because I wasn’t wrestling any more! We really can change our lives with just a thought. I didn’t feel disgusted with myself every time I walked past my studio. I didn’t have that awful, nagging feeling that I had “forgotten” something. Peace now reigned in my mind. In my whole being. Aaahhh….

2 thoughts on “Book of Days – week 34, 35, 36 and 37

  1. Mary says:

    How very freeing! I get that way with projects at work (as I did about my dissertation!), but unfortunately I don’t always have a choice on those!

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

