Everything else

Cute Storage Book

So I was on youtube (SUCH a time-waster but so hard to look away!) and saw this great little tutorial (here) for storing fibers. I love it because I can see at-a-glance what I have (or some of what I have) and it’s a recycle project! I used a perfume box but didn’t cover it because I love the logo. I put the closure on the back so I wouldn’t ruin chop up the logo. it’s the perfect size for keeping on my desk. Because I can see the fibers, I’ve already used a few on several pages. The old adage “out of sight, out of mind” is SO true!! I’m sure I’ll be making another one soon. Let me know if you make one, too. Would love to see other people’s creations.

image

image

image

4 thoughts on “Cute Storage Book

    1. That’s the whole point, I do have to admit that since it’s been sitting on my table, I’m using fibers alot more! Thanks for stopping by.

    1. The making part took very little time, especially since I left the box as-is. The pages did require more time and then the winding of the fiber took the longest! But it was totally worth it! You should give a try – over a few days/nights would work…

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

