Everything else

Reflection

frangipani

 It’s that time of year again. Time to pause. Reflect. Focus. Get my bearings. Breathe.

One of my goals for 2012 was to try and post 200 times. I made it to 193. I am very, very happy with that statistic. It’s close enough for me. I’ll have to make up the remaining 7 for the new year. I am wondering what goal I want to set for blogging. More posts? Reading more blogs? Finding blogs to follow?  Let me have a think…

Here are my resolutions (a firm or earnest decision) for 2013 blogging (in no particular order)

  • Publish 250 posts
  • Follow 2-3 blogs
  • Leave a comment rather than just liking a post. Let the author know why I liked it.
  • Use a posting prompt – like Plinky or WordPress

Yes. I like these. I like seeing my resolutions in print. It somehow makes me more accountable in following through. It gives me a feeling of accomplishment. Already!

Did you make any resolutions for the new year? Did you accomplish your goals for 2012? Inquiring minds want to know…

3 thoughts on “Reflection

  1. Great goals! I haven’t put mine into words yet… feel like I’ve bailed on 2012 due to, ummm… technical difficulties, lol. Are you on facebook? I started posting my art there as they upload nicely via cell phone whereas the wordpress app gives me problems. Happy New Years!

    1. I realized a few year ago that if I make realistic goals I’m not discouraged and disgusted with myself for not keeping them! LMAO! No, not on Facebook. I used to be but then got off a couple years ago because I didn’ like what was happening with their privacy issues. So, I just do WP and Twitter. Quite happy with being on two social networks. Btw, welcome back!

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

