Everything else

Book of Days – week 23

Quirky. There was a lively discussion regarding a recent challenge. Many portraits are painted lifelike – flesh tones, “real” hair colour, and “pretty.” So QUIRKY was the challenge. I took the bait and had such a fun time with it this week. So much so that I think I may have found my style. For now.

I love this style (courtesy of Mystele) of painting with your gut; with what you feel and using more elements on the page. I also watched one of her tutorials on brown skin tones. The skin tones for Friday and Saturday look GREAT! Now I know which colors to mix to get threw colour I want. So exciting! I just want to paint and paint and paint! Enjoy this week’s art…

(I’m posting this from my phone and there’s not an option for a sideshow, sorry.)

image

image

image

image

image

image

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

