Book of Days – week 18

Here’s another week:

There is a new challenge going through my local online art community called The 29 Faces of May. Intrigued, I did a little friendly stalking to see what people were doing and what the terms of the challenge is. It’s easy: draw 29 faces during May. Plain and simple. And not just humans. Even better for us “out there” creatives.

I took the bait and joined in. I like that we are allowed a couple day’s grace. I plan to experiment with mediums and techniques I don’t normally use – oil pastels, paint without sketching first, color pencils, charcoal. This will give me lots of practice, add to my body of work and at the end of the challenge I’ll be able to say “I can draw faces” with confidence.

I did notice that I have two entries for the 29th. It’s all good…

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

