Everything else

Joyful Creating

I took a free online class by Traci Bautista hosted by Strathmore.  I learned to be more spontaneous and also learned a few new techniques involving painting and doodling. One of the techniques I really liked was to doodle on an entire separate page, cut out a few of those doodles and incorporate them into your painting. It really adds a fun and different element to your painting. I thoroughly enjoyed the class and will definitely use the techniques I learned in my own art journals.

Here is my version of Traci’s “Glam Girl” combined with “Doodles Unleashed.” The plant to her left and the flowers next to her chin are my cut-out doodles.

 

20120216-095917.jpg

2 thoughts on “Joyful Creating

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

