Everything else

Thank-you, Flavorwire

My daughter introduced me to Flavorwire today. I’m glad she did. I’ll never have to websearch for anything “good” to read anymore. It’s all there and more. The post she showed me today was The 20 Most Beautiful Bookstores in the World. While I have never thought about bookstores being beautiful other than in the sense of it’s so beautiful to see all these books in one place the featured bookstores are really, and truly beautiful in every sense of the word. Admittedly, I wouldn’t consider Plural Bookshop in Bratislava, Slovakia with all its stairs as beautiful per se, it does have its own aesthetic(ness) value and would definitely appeal to some. I absolutely LOVE Shakespeare & Company in Paris, France, and it’s now on my List of Places to See.

Looking at these pictures make me want to pack my bags, grab my book list and buy a book in each of the bookstores! That sure is food for thought!

One thought on “Thank-you, Flavorwire

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

