January 31

Today is the last day of January 2012. This month has gone by so quickly! I have done so much and at the same time feel like I haven’t done much at all! When I think about all that’s happened and all I’ve done since New Year’s day, it’s not surprising that I feel tired!

If I could go back and repeat January would I make different choices? Maybe. Then I realize that who I am at this exact moment and place is because of all of my experiences up to this point. And then I know that I wouldn’t change a thing.

The privilege of a lifetime is being who you are. ~ Joseph Campbell

3 thoughts on “January 31

  1. Hahaha I don’t know why I had Joseph Campbell on my brain while I was looking at a Jonathon Livingston Seagull picture this morning!! Believe it or not, I do sometimes know what the heck I’m talking about…but maybe sometimes not so much lol.

    So if you don’t know Jonathon, check that out as well, by Richard Bach. And pretend I wasn’t so silly :)

    • WordPress had this quote when I posted a while ago. I haven’t read any Joseph Campbell but maybe I should, lol. Haven’t read any Jonathan since high school! Maybe is should read that again, too ;) I’m sure you know what you’re talking about.

  2. Joseph Campbell is one of my most favorite authors! Over time, I have done several art journal pages around his quotes, with Jonathon Livingston Seagull being my favorite of the faves :)
    I feel so like you do, I am where I am, and I am who I am for the experiences I’ve had up till now.
    I’m thrilled to “meet” you here!
    xoxo Dana

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

