Everything else

Art Journal

I’ve recently learned about art journals and am thoroughly enjoying making my own. I’ve never worked with mixed media before and it’s like a whole new world has opened up. I have always believed in the saying… a picture’s worth a thousand words, but I have never been on the artist side of it. It is so true. I am learning to express my thoughts, words and feelings into a single “picture.” In this case, more like a two-page spread. Even though I’ve used minimal words to help convey my thoughts/ideas/feelings, so many more are evoked when looking at my finished page(s).

Enjoy!

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

2 thoughts on “Art Journal

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

