Signs You Might Not See Every Day

A fun thing about vacationing in the same place is that you can take pictures with a theme in mind. This is our 5th annual vacation to the Philippines. We usually stay in Manila for at least a week for retail therapy and then spend 4-5 days going to a different island each year. I’m able get pictures of things I missed the first (or second or third) time around. But this year I thought it would be fun to focus on food and signs. I try to remember to photograph the names of the places we eat at and the food presentation, too. Sometimes I remember after we’ve taken a few bites or practically inhaled it all because it’s just so good! And other times I remember before we eat and snap away. But I digress. This post is about signs…

Sign’s I haven’t seen before:

These two were on the stall door of the bathroom in the Hong Kong airport lounge.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Road sign in Manila usually just before an intersection. PUJ’s (pick up jeeps) are public transportation vehicles that look like long-bed pick-ups with sides and an open back to get on and off.

 

 

 

 

This one we saw while at a weekendmarket hanging above tables in the food section.

 

 

 

A small smoothie stand’s sign in Manila’s MegaMall. Still haven’t tried their “cocktales” but plan to do so before we head for home.

These are just a few of the great signs we’ve seen here. I’ll post more soon.

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

