A-Way-With-Words

Our daughter’s #1 on the shortlist for a 100-Word Create-Your-Own-Story during Library Week at her college.

I am dressed in my dreams, wrapped in my fears – wild with enthusiasm.  I hear the whistle and I know it’s time.  I hold my captain armband while saying a silent prayer and go onto the field of life.  The game starts.  I tackle my insecurities, run past my negativity, and accidentally injure my hope.  I go for the goal, but I miss.  The crowd is appalled that I didn’t make my goal.  In my mind, it was the best game of my life.  I did my best and that’s all that counts. In life, success is subjective.”

We’re very proud of her.  She sure can say a lot in 100 words.

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

