Everything else

Random things in a hotel

A few weeks ago Atiq had an early business meeting in Abu Dhabi (2hrs away or less, depending on how fast or slow you drive) so we decided to go the night before. While he was at his meeting, I started taking random pictures of the things around me which I love to do.

I love this one for the Arabic labels. It just fascinates me whenever I see a label in a different language (than English) – Arabic, Urdu, Sinhalese, Hindi, Tagalog, Chinese, etc.

Oh, and of course, the different currencies. These are UAE dirhams – 3×100.  AED3.67 = US$1 .  Here’s the same labels from the English side. I like the Arabic side better.

I loved the color scheme of the room, it was like Rotana meets Jeff de Bruges (the French chocolatier)!!

The room had such a masculine feel to it, that both my daughter and myself were uncomfortable. Even Atiq didn’t like it! But, it served its purpose.

This was on our TV screen when we walked into the room.

I'd love to hear what you think. Tell me!

